William The Coroner’s Forensic Files

Thursday, 7, April, 2011

Packing for Mars

Filed under: Books — williamthecoroner @ 10:32

Mary Roach was in town giving a lecture last night, entitled Packing for Mars, based on her latest book.  She was discussing the strange science of space travel and the psychology, technology and politics that go into sending a crew into orbit.  I’ve had a crush on Ms. Roach ever since I read Stiff, and it was affirmed when I read Bonk.  Her career has been based on death, sex, and poop, which I find inspirational.  I had hoped to bring her my copy of stiff and ask her to run away with me, erm, autograph it for me, but I was unable to make it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

