William The Coroner’s Forensic Files

Thursday, 3, December, 2009

End Of Semester Let-Down

Filed under: Teaching — williamthecoroner @ 17:05

It is the end of the semester, and I feel let down.  A dirty little secret about teaching, it is an ego boost.  In my classes I have between 12 and 150 students paying attention to me.  Well, it would be advisable for them to pay attention to me, they’ll be tested on their knowledge of what I’m talking about.

I’m also really lucky, my students are professional or graduate students.  While there are few I want to hit really hard with a cinder block, they are rare.  This semester, they’ve been exceptionally rare.  Almost all of my students are friendly, helpful, professional, NICE people whom I want to see do well and go on and succeed.  In addition, they are motivated to do well and they work hard at it.  Really, you can’t ask for more.

Well, you can ask, but that would be unreasonable.  They have to go on and succeed, but there are some I’m really going to miss.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

